Groups Permission Settings
Groups are a fantastic way of creating interesting places for members of your community to engage and connect with each other. By default, content shared in a group is published in the home feeds of users in your community. The user has the ability to change this in their group settings if they would like to. When creating a group, you'll notice that there are different permission settings for each group. The permission settings are as follows for members and non-members.
Group permissions cannot be updated or changed once the group is created.
* Private is the same as the Restricted group.
Have any questions? email firstname.lastname@example.org or your customer success manager.